CHEVELLA CONSTITUENCY OVERVIEW

Before the 2009 general elections, **Chevella Lok Sabha constituency** was formed in the KV Ranga Reddy district, breaking away from the Hyderabad Lok Sabha Constituency. It includes seven Assembly constituencies: Tandur, Parigi, Vikarabad, Chevella, Maheshwaram, Rajendra Nagar, and Serilingampally. This constituency is special because it has both **Urban and rural areas.** On one side, there's Serilingampally, which has the Cyberabad IT hub, while on the other side, there are rural places like Parigi and Vikarabad.

Legislative Assembly segments (7)

- Maheshwaram (50)
- Rajendranagar (51)
- Serilingampally (52)
- Chevella (SC) (53)
- Pargi (54)
- Vikarabad (SC) (55)
- Tandur (56)

Chevella Lok Sabha

- Voters 29,00,000
- Villages
- Mandals
- Towns

